Power and Mechatronics Engineering Department

Power and Mechatronics Engineering Department


Since the early beginnings of the College of Engineering in 1986, the Department of Electrical Engineering was the first to meet the goals of the college. The offers four programs, namely:

  1. Electrical Power Engineering.
  2. Mechatronics Engineering.
  3. Communication Engineering.
  4. Computer Engineering.

Because of the increasing number of students, the department has been partitioned into two departments since 2014 upon the recommendation of the deans' council and the approval of higher education council. These two departments are:

  1. Department of Electrical Power Engineering and Mechatronics Engineering.
  2. Department of Communications and Electronics Engineering and Computer Engineering.


The Department of Electrical Power Engineering and Mechatronics Engineering awards a bachelor's degree in both electrical power engineering and mechatronics engineering, in addition to a master's degree in electrical power and control.

The number of faculty members in the department has reached 18 PhD and master degree holders and 8 engineers. Currently, 611 students are enrolled in the department; about 200 students are admitted yearly. The department has 10 laboratories. The study plan of both Bachelor majors consists of 161 credit hours.


       At Tafila 66110 Jordan

  • landline: 0096232250326
  • Fax :0096232250002
  • DCO: 0096265525326
  • presidency@ttu.edu.jo

About Us