The Communication and Electronics and Computer Engineering Department offers high quality undergraduate programs through innovative teaching, imaginative research and fellowships.

Our program has large enrollment in Jordan and our department faculty, many of whom have years of experience in industry and teaching, give considerable attention to the individual student.

We strive to provide an excellent education for Communication and Electronics and Computer Engineering students while contributing to the national economy through research and technology development and transfer to industry.

Degrees Offered

We offer Associate Diploma  and B.S. degrees  in Communication and Electronics and Computer Engineering.

We offer several areas of specialization including:

  • Communications and Electronics Engineering
  • Computer Engineering
  • Intelligent Systems Engineering

Program Description

  1. Computer Engineering

New technologies like tablets, smartphones, and connected devices have fundamentally changed how people interact with computers. TTU’s Bachelor of Science in Computer Engineering degree focuses on the hardware and software that make these interactions possible.

You will study advanced coursework in electrical engineering and low-level programming, along with project-based courses that will allow you to conceive, design, prototype, build, and test embedded systems — electronic devices with a built-in microcontroller or microprocessor. As a graduate, you will have a strong technological background, as well as communication and teamwork skills. You will be prepared for a wide range of careers, from software to hardware, automotive to aerospace, and video games to medical devices.

The BS in Computer Engineering prepares students to become engineers who understand both sides of the hardware-software interface, from designing circuits to developing operating systems.

  1. Communication and Electronics Engineering

Centered on electrical and Electronics engineering takes a fully integrated approach to the science and engineering of all that makes communication through electronic devices possible.

The program focuses on the technical aspects of digital and analog communications, networking, electromagnetics, digital systems, and circuits. Graduates will have a strong background in the fundamentals of communication engineering through combined classroom and laboratory work.

BS in Communication and Electronics Engineering opens great career prospects for the students. The students after completion of the degree can easily avail job opportunities in navigation systems, broadcast and communication systems, radar technologies, optical fiber, and satellite communications.

  1. Intelligent Systems Engineering

This program is specifically designed to provide students with the ability to design and develop systems that exploit artificial intelligence techniques such as machine learning, fuzzy logic, natural language processing, etc. The ability to critically evaluate design paradigms, languages, algorithms, and techniques used to develop complex software systems. The ability to evaluate and respond to opportunities for developing and exploiting new applications of artificial intelligence.

Department Labs

  • Digital Logic Design Lab
  • Microprocessor and Assembly language Lab
  • Integrated Circuits Lab
  • Computer Organization and Architecture Lab
  • Computer Networks Lab
  • Electronics lab
  • Digital Electronics and Amplifiers lab
  • Data structure and Algorithms lab
  • Analogue Communication lab
  • Digital Communication lab
  • Microwave Engineering lab
  • Electric Circuits lab
  • Control lab
  • Measurements and transducer lab

يقدم قسم الاتصالات والإلكترونيات وهندسة الحاسوب برامج جامعية عالية الجودة من خلال التدريس المبتكر والبحث المبتكر والزمالات.

برنامجنا له نسبة كبيرة من الطلاب في الأردن، والكثير منهم لديهم سنوات من الخبرة في الصناعة والتدريس، والعناية الفردية.

نحن نسعى جاهدين لتوفير تعليم ممتاز لطلاب الاتصالات والإلكترونيات وهندسة الحاسوب مع المساهمة في الاقتصاد الوطني من خلال تطوير البحوث والتكنولوجيا ونقلها إلى الصناعة.

درجة المقدمة

نحن نقدم دبلوم وسيط ودرجة البكالوريوس في الاتصالات والالكترونيات وهندسة الحاسوب.

نحن نقدم عدة مجالات تخصص منها:

  • هندسة الاتصالات والالكترونيات
  • هندسة الحاسوب
  • هندسة أنظمة ذكية

وصف البرنامج

  1. هندسة الحاسوب

لقد غيرت التقنيات الجديدة مثل الأجهزة اللوحية والهواتف الذكية والأجهزة المتصلة بشكل أساسي كيفية تفاعل الأشخاص مع أجهزة الحاسوب. يركز برنامج البكالوريوس في العلوم في هندسة الحاسوب على الأجهزة والبرامج التي تجعل هذه التفاعلات ممكنة.

سوف تدرس الدورات الدراسية المتقدمة في الهندسة الكهربائية والبرمجة منخفضة المستوى، جنبا إلى جنب مع الدورات القائمة على المشاريع التي سوف تسمح لك تصور وتصميم، النموذج الأولي، وبناء، واختبار النظم المضمنة – الأجهزة الإلكترونية مع متحكم مضمن أو المعالج الدقيق. وكخريج، سيكون لديك خلفية تكنولوجية قوية، بالإضافة إلى مهارات التواصل والعمل الجماعي. سوف تكون مستعدا لمجموعة واسعة من المهن، من البرمجيات إلى الأجهزة، والسيارات إلى الفضاء، وألعاب الفيديو إلى الأجهزة الطبية.

وبكالوريوس في هندسة الحاسوب يعد الطلاب ليصبحوا المهندسين الذين يفهمون كلا الجانبين من واجهة الأجهزة والبرمجيات، من تصميم الدوائر لتطوير أنظمة التشغيل.

  1. الاتصالات وهندسة الالكترونيات

تركز على الهندسة الكهربائية والإلكترونيات يأخذ نهجا متكاملا للعلوم والهندسة من كل ما يجعل الاتصالات من خلال الأجهزة الإلكترونية ممكن.

ويركز البرنامج على الجوانب التقنية للاتصالات الرقمية والتناظرية، والشبكات، والكهرومغناطيسية، والأنظمة الرقمية، والدوائر. سيكون للخريجين خلفية قوية في أساسيات هندسة الاتصالات من خلال الجمع بين الفصول الدراسية والعمل المختبري.

بكالوريوس في الاتصالات وهندسة الالكترونيات يفتح آفاقا مهنية كبيرة للطلاب. يمكن للطلاب بعد الانتهاء من هذه الشهادة الاستفادة بسهولة فرص العمل في أنظمة الملاحة، ونظم البث والاتصالات، وتقنيات الرادار، والألياف البصرية، والاتصالات عبر الأقمار الصناعية.

  1. هندسة النظم الذكية

تم تصميم هذا البرنامج خصيصا لتزويد الطلاب بالقدرة على تصميم وتطوير الأنظمة التي تستغل تقنيات الذكاء الاصطناعي مثل التعلم الآلي، والمنطق الضبابي ، ومعالجة اللغة الطبيعية ، وما إلى ذلك. القدرة على تقييم نماذج التصميم بشكل نقدي واللغات والخوارزميات والتقنيات المستخدمة لتطوير أنظمة برمجية معقدة. القدرة على تقييم ومواجهة الفرص لتطوير واستغلال تطبيقات جديدة للذكاء الاصطناعي.

مختبرات القسم:

  • مختبر الأساسيات الرقمية
  • مختبر المعالج الدقيق ولغة التجميع
  • مختبر الدوائر المتكاملة
  • مختبر تنظيم ومعمارية الحاسوب
  • مختبر شبكات الحاسوب
  • مختبر الالكترونيات
  • مختبر الدوائر الالكترونية والمضخمات
  • مختبر نظم قواعد البيانات
  • مختبر الاتصالات التشابهية
  • مختبر الاتصالات الرقمية
  • مختبر هندسة الأمواج الدقيقة
  • مختبر الدوائر الكهربائية
  • مختبر التحكم
  • مختبر القياسات ونواقل الإشارة